emailFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutube Portal Parents and Students


Students earn placement in All-District Chorus and Band

A total of 112 Hampton City Schools students auditioned and earned placement in the Virginia Choral Directors Association Honors Chorus and the Virginia Band and Orchestra Directors Association Honors Band. Each school year, students have the opportunity to audition with students from other school systems across the peninsula to earn placement in rehearsals and concerts. 

“This is the highest regional honor music students can achieve. The students represent the musical excellence and talent in our schools and have distinguished themselves among their peers,” said Kelly Dee, visual and performing arts curriculum leader.

Congratulations to the following students:

All-District Chorus 

Bethel High School 

Darreyon Andrews 

Sunijah Broadbelt

LeeYah Brinkley 

Marissa Johnson

Ciarra Hopson 

Gabriella Miller

Jillian Ray 

Canary Williams 

Saniya Willie 

Eaton Fundamental Middle School 

Taylor Wyckoff

Langston Ford 

Hampton High School 

Jasmine Beale

Gabriel Hill

Shalise Green-Linzy

Madeleine Parr*

Jones Magnet Middle School 

Inara Lackey

Kecoughtan High School 

Art Allen

Niarra Bell

Anisa Best

A'more Branch

Raegan Cole

Josephine Crawford

Angelica Deweese

Rebecca Felkner

Olivia Jordan

Morgan McLarney

Akaiylyn Miller

Madelyn Phipps

Elijah Rayman

Angela Redding

Aniajeshia Whiting

Sarah Wright

Kilgore Gifted Center 

Brooke Anderson

Caroline Bowen

Reyna Branch

Bayleigh Butler

Canaan Claypoole

Jasmine Cortez

Mariangely Diaz

Lina El Hassani

Christopher Elliott

Wyatt Fatkin

Joshua Gardner

Laila Garrison

Sienna Good

Josiah Hall

Zaire Harris

Nsengi Harrison

Lily Hayden

Niko Jones

Maegan Kleiber

Kai Lee

Kay Miller

Karina Moris

Amari Oluokun

Trinity Outlaw

Thomas Quigley

Brian Ranger Jr.

Beka Taylor

Salome Mang Tling

Isabella Torres

Alicia Veryzer

Jaycen Ward

AJaylen Wright

Owyn Wright

Westin Wright

Lindsay Middle School 

Serenity Ford

Phoebus High School 

Thomas Hardic

Jordyn Jacobs

Calise Johnson

Geovanni Kelly 

Kaleb Lucas

Antwan Pannell

Lillian Parker

Kamiya Pierce 

Syms Middle School 

Arianna Westbrook

Jaelyn Pressley

Nevaeh Frazier

*Qualified for All-State Chorus

All-District Band 

Bethel High School 

Da’Rel Brooks

Cayden Cooper 

Trinity Chisholm

Marvin Dennis

YuZori Graham

Kerry Gray

Jayla Hall

Faith Horne

Trinity Horne

Danielle Hunt

Phoebe Jones

John Pegram Jr.

Aracya Thomas

Minh Vu

Eaton Fundamental Middle School 

D'anna Carnage

Lana Gray

Hampton High School 

Christie Alexander 

Jones Magnet Middle School 

David Bourne

Kecoughtan High School 

Allison Cox

Joshua Cox

Jordan Dandridge

Ryan Felkner

Joseph Hagin

Chandler Lilley

Stephen Mershon

Matthew Nguyen

Elijah Rayman

Ulises Silva 

Kilgore Gifted Center 

Wyatt Fatkin

Joshua Gardner

Aiden Moore

Lindsay Middle School 

Je’Laya Moore

Phoebus High School 

Stella Rhoads

Syms Middle School 

Makayla Ward